What is the policy for account deletion flow from Cubii app?

As per Cubii's privacy policy and terms of conditions, any user has the right to request a complete account deletion. Cubii follows a strict policy to respect such requests. Depending on the user's choice within the app, your user data will be deleted within 7 business days or within 1 hour

The Cubii app team will then send an informational email, followed by a confirmation email to communicate the status of the request. During the account deletion flow process, the app database will remember the user's email temporarily to ensure the confirmation email is sent to the user. As soon as the final communication email is sent, the user email is deleted from Cubii app database. The Cubii app account deletion includes deleting user's email, Cubii profile, Cubii workout data, groups and community data and Wellness Journii data. 

 

If the user has subscribed to Studio+, the user needs to unsubscribe from the app store or Google Play store depending on the subscription account. To unsubscribe from the Studio+ , please click on this FAQ link and follow instructions. 

 

Steps to submit an account deletion request on the app:

  • Click on the hamburger menu located on upper left corner of the Cubii app.
  • Scroll to the bottom of the screen and click on "Delete Account" button. mceclip0.png
  • Select a reason to delete account and click on delete account. mceclip1.png
  • If you wish for your account to be deleted immediately, select the check box that says "Do you want to delete your account immediately?"
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.